beauty · beauty review · skin care · skin care review · sukin · Sukin Night Cream

Skincare Review: Sukin Moisture Restoring Night Cream

img_7153.jpg

Hello there!

I’m back with another non-regularly scheduled post. I said in a recent post that once I’d started using my new Night Cream, I’d do a review for y’all, and here it is!

After finishing my Nivea one and not being too thrilled with it, I went on the hunt for a better one, and I think I’ve found just the one. I’d done some googling and originally went to find a different one in stores. When I got there, I saw the Sukin one which was a couple dollars cheaper. I had a quick look of the reviews online and found absolutely no bad ones at all. I was instantly sold. The cherry on top was the fact that they claim that it’s 100% vegan, 100% Carbon neutral as well as no animal testing. What more can you want?!

The Nivea one was the very first night cream I’d ever used, and I assumed that the thick sticky layer of cream that doesn’t sink in was normal because it was super moisturising. While I’m sure that may be the case for some, I was not aware that ones like Sukin existed. This Sukin one sinks straight in – the fastest I’ve ever seen any do. It doesn’t matter how moisturised your skin already is, it still sinks in just as fast as it does when you’re in some dire need of moisture. The first night I used it, I was so accustomed to seeing and feeling the moisture on my skin that I was iffy about it. When I woke up, my skin was the smoothest it has ever been and looked and felt incredible. I was the happiest girl alive, you don’t even understand.

Some attributes to such an incredible product have to be the rose hip, evening primrose and borage oils in it. Sukin claim that these promote elasticity and protect the skin’s moisture barrier, and they definitely do!

Usually when you come across such an incredible product that does wonders in every aspect, the downfall is usually the scent. But not Sukin. I never really gave the smell of the Nivea one much thought, but this Sukin one smells incredible. There is a list on the label of things that they claim to not have in it that ranges from no parabens to no propylene glycol or synthetic fragrances. The amount that Sukin have done with mostly natural ingredients is absolutely phenomenal and I couldn’t recommend this product highly enough. I’m definitely going to go and try some more products in the range!

Rating: 12/10. (Yes, really.)

Peace, love and rainbow dreams,

Tiff.

Leave a Reply

