beauty · beauty review · Garnier Micellar Water · Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula · skin care · skin care review · Sukin Night Cream

Skincare Haul/Review!

Hey Pals!

I went down to Chemist Warehouse a few days ago for the sole purpose of stocking up my beloved skincare stash, so I thought why not share what I got with you all!

First off, I thought I’d completely run out of my Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Creamy Cleanser and Makeup Remover, so repurchased it because I love this stuff. Although I did use it as a makeup remover for quite some time because I’ve never worn a whole tonne of makeup, I came to realise that although I’m a huge fan of it’s cleansing abilities, I am not a huge fan of it’s makeup removing abilities. I mostly discovered this when I started using toner and found a decent amount of makeup still in my pores after cleansing. As a cleanser, however, it’s incredible. It is very soothing, brightening and leaves your skin feeling incredibly soft and clean immediately afterwards. Even though I won’t be using it as a makeup remover anymore, I’ll definitely keep using it as a cleanser! For a review on another Palmer’s product, see here!

Next purchase was Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water for Normal to Sensitive Skin. This is the first proper makeup remover I’ve replaced my Palmer’s cleanser and makeup remover with, and I’m loving it so far! I’d heard great reviews from friends and the online community alike, but I was still pleasantly surprised with how easily my makeup glided off and how gentle it was in the process. So far, I have still gotten a little bit of excess makeup left by my toner later, but I do not think I’ve gotten the amount of micellar water I’m meant to use right yet – it has only been twice so far.

Lastly, I’ve been looking at different night cream to invest in as my current Nivea one is slowly running out. I wasn’t looking to repurchase that one because as good as it was for the first couple of uses, it became pretty average and meh fast. It still did alright for my skin, but I knew I could find one better somewhere out there. I saw this Sukin Moisture Restoring Night Cream on the shelf at a very good price and so had a quick squiz of the online reviews and found my five minute search to be overwhelmingly good, so I thought I’d give it a go. I haven’t tried it out yet as I’m still on the last of my current night cream, but a review will be up when I do!

Peace, love and rainbow dreams,

Tiff.

 

One thought on “Skincare Haul/Review!

Leave a Reply

