music · music tag · playlist shuffle tag

The Playlist Shuffle Tag

My music taste is very wild and varied – especially when on shuffle! (Check out my 30 day music challenge for more insight into how varied my taste is.) I thought this would be interesting to do, especially seeing as I skip 95% of the songs when my iPod is on shuffle – oops!

Rules:

  • List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle.
  • Write your favourite lyric or verse from the song.

Six Degrees of Separation – The Script

You hit the drink, you take a toke
Watch the past go up in smoke, ye
Fake a smile, yeah, lie and say that
You’re better now than ever, and your life’s okay
Well it’s not, no
You’re doing all these things out of desperation

This verse is something so undeniably relatable. Even if you’re like myself and have never been in a relationship, we’ve all been sobbing to ourselves, hiding in our rooms; only to attempt to compose ourselves when we hear footsteps and try and convince our family that we’re fine.

Forever Unstoppable – Hot Chelle Rae

Falling stars don’t crash through your window
If you want it, go get it, it’s meant to be chased

If opportunities fall into your lap, that’s great! But go around with this mindset and be a go getter person that grasps every opportunity in their path and you’ll be happier and better off for it.

She Will Be Loved – Maroon 5

It’s not always rainbows and butterflies
It’s compromise that moves us along, yeah
My heart is full and my door’s always open
You come anytime you want, yeah.

These lyrics sum up every relationship to me – whether that be one between lovers or friends. If you’re not willing to compromise for each other and stick your head out for them, you’re left with a one sided relationship that is no good at all.

Girls on TV – The Vamps

And the stars were her spotlight
The city became her stage

I don’t have any sort of preachy message to go along with this one, sorry.

You Won’t Feel a Thing – The Script

When trouble thinks it’s found us
The world falls down around us
I promise baby you won’t ever
You won’t ever feel a thing

This just screams of someone who is so utterly in love with their significant other and makes my heart happy and warm. I hope I have something like that one day.

Lightning in a Bottle (Alternate Version) – The Summer Set

We’re running on perfectly wasted youth

Again, no preacy message. I just think this lyric sets the scene absolutely perfectly and gives a vibe to the entire song.

Perspectives – Hands Like Houses

The lights left on all night
The locks have all been changed
While I’m inside

Context: they mean while they’re inside their own body.

Losing You – Busted

Or can’t you just forget the things i said
I was angry at the time but now i cleared my head

Saying things in the heat of the moment is such a big ruiner of relationships. If you said it, to me, you meant it to some extent.

Cinematic – Cassadee Pope

Every scene you’re making me believe
It doesn’t have to be only on a movie screen

Ahh a picture perfect blockbuster movie kind of love. We can all dream, hey?

Lane Boy – twenty one pilots

If it wasn’t for this music, I don’t know how I would’ve fought this

I feel this lyric to my bones. Music is the one thing that I rely on through all situations. It’s the one thing that saves me no matter what. It’s the one thing that I can 100% credit to me being who I am and where I am today.

 

I hope you liked this little insight into my world of music!

Peace, love and rainbow dreams,

Tiff.

2 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

Leave a Reply

